Two months after my miscarriage, the issue was no longer being talked about. Grey successfully created a picture of a knight-in-shining armor while I was thought to be somebody who would prioritize career over family life. My officemates thought that I overworked myself to the point of exhaustion.

My father was still unsuspecting and until now, he does not know about what happened. A relative was also working at the same company that I was working for and rumors about my miscarriage reached her and her family in the countryside. In effect, my aunt rushed to our place to verify the news (during my maternity leave) and upon seeing me home, her face was obviously surprised. My alibi was I was on sick leave due to allergic dermatitis and my father told her that I normally had rashes when stressed.

Meanwhile, my ex-boyfriend confirmed his attendance for our child’s birthday. We decided to have a picnic at a relative’s private swimming pool. We went home late in the afternoon. My ex and I went to the greenhouse to talk. The greenhouse at the backyard had a receiving area where it was partly covered to protect against wind, sun and rain. There were also wooden chairs and tables where snacks could be served.

“Thank you for coming to our child’s birthday,” I said. It was an honest appreciation.

“I should be the one to thank you for inviting me in spite of you having a new love,” there was no bitterness on his voice.

I wanted to tell him that I was in trouble but I’ve got my pride, too. In addition, my head was aching. He offered to massage my head and I said it was okay; just like the old times. I closed my eyes to relax. His scalp massage was relaxing. He planted a kiss on my lips. I opened my eyes. His face was so close to me; I could feel his minty breath. His lips, those red lips, were familiar. Those lips used to kiss me years ago. His beautiful eyes and masculine appeal reminded me of our past. I longed for a real romance. I was in love with Grey but his actions were turning me off. I wanted to experience romance again.

I kissed my ex back and did the French kiss. He stopped for a while and examined me.

“Where did you learn that?” I did not reply. Obviously, from Grey! That was a silly question! I touched his manhood and felt that it was hard. I unzipped his jeans and grabbed his manhood.

“What do you think you’re doing?” My ex stopped me from holding his manhood. I knew that he was just worried about where we were. The greenhouse¬†offered some privacy so I knew that nobody would see us doing something.

“Why, you still assume that I am that innocent girl that you took the virginity away?”

He paused. Then started kissing me again. My hands were back to where they were exploring a while ago. I pulled my V-neck shirt down and exposed my breasts. His right hand searched for my panty and found it wet already.

“No penetration, please.”

“It’s okay. But will this satisfy you?” he rubbed my clitoris and occasionally fingered my hole. He asked why I no longer complain about being fingered. I concentrated on giving him a hand job. He sucked my nipples and I could tell the difference between him and Grey’s style. There was more passion and tenderness in my ex’s foreplay than Grey’s. Sometimes, there was no foreplay at all with Grey. He delighted in seeing me in pain. Minutes later, we both had an orgasm.

“You know, you’re cheating on Grey.”

“How can that be cheating when there was no penetration?”

“You let me do those things. I’m just confused. Why don’t we just get back together?”

“I’m pregnant,” I made an alibi.

“I don’t care. I’ll take care of you and the baby. Just leave Grey and come back to me!”

I realized that my ex was still not over me and the physical intimacy that I was enjoying with him was causing more harm than good for him. It would be a start to a cat and mouse game.

 

Leave a Reply

